Amuria District is one of the Local Governments under the Uganda Government decentralization policy, it is approximately 37 kilometers by road North of Soroti District and it is one of the largest towns in the Sub region. It is boardered by Otuke District to the North, Napak and Kapelebyong District to the Northeast, Katakwi District to the East, Soroti District to the South, Kaberemaido District to the Southwest, and Alebtong District to the West

We are the Pearl of the Pearl of Africa.

Amuria District is composed of Two Counties

  • Amuria
  • Orungo